• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

Ram. Advice appreciated

Lauris

Hi!

I'm not an expert in fish at all. So I really would like to ask for an advice
Can someone more experienced help to sex these?

they look the same to me in this pic:
16752560690_8a72dd7589_z.jpg

and if I'm looking at the fins - they are exact same on both (or probably it's just me)

only two things I noticed are bit different (but thats again might be just me)

1. The one on left is more pale in color
2. The one on left has more like the black covered with blue dots

thanks

The (tail) edge of the dorsal fin is rounded on the left fish (more typical of female), more angular on the right fish (looks a definite male to me)

Of course this is a single photo, so try to get more photos.

More pictures would be helpful but based on that picture alone I'd say they're both male. Does the one on the left have bright blue spots inside the large black blotch on its side? If so, it's female.

Jose,
thanks for link. great points made there.
the only thing is I don't see yet pink'iish belly
on female but that's i guess up to fish stress an they just need to settle in.

thanks