• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

Olympus is Calling.

Zeus.

Fertz Meister
Hi all

Since starting this 'Journal' as a complete Newbie, I have been given the great Honour of it becoming a Featured Journal. I have/will be working on trying to get as much detail down as possible by adding historical content and getting some better Pics, without removing the historical note of the journey. Was is missing is all the help I have received help from many UKAPS members and Moderators via PMs along the way which has made this tank possible. Plus the many hours of reading post/threads

Thanks Guys :thumbup: its your friendly help and content thats made it all possible and great fun along the way :clap:

_________________________________________________________________________________

The Journey

Me

The last tank I owned was over 20 years ago 500 litre. But things have moved so so I can safely say my status is novice.

Why 'Olympus is Calling' nothing to do with the design really but I would like to think I will end up with 'Natural beauty' Olympus relates to my AKA for gaming 'Zeus' and then one off my E-mails 'zeus@mountolympus.....' yep but cheesy but it was done a long time ago :locktopic:

Ten weeks ago I wasn't even thing about a tank. But from the comment of the wife of a fish tank would look good in the lounge and my son getting into aquascaping. The snow ball is rolling and gather momentum. The tank is ordered and some hardware and I fell like I've jumped into the very deep end of the pool and theres a strong current and I'm not a good swimmer.

So please feel free to criticise me and I would appropriate any input or thoughts you may have. Yes in gaming terms I'm the 'Noobie'

Budjet - don't really have one but Dont mind paying for quality more than happy to make/mod. Hate paying over the odds for BS

The Tank