• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

Micronutrient toxicity.. or deficiency.. ? Pls help.

rusticdr

I know what a lot of u must be thinking. I have read all those discussions on this topic and there r a lot of people who don't believe that micronutrients toxicity can happen. Well... I am no expert and I have not measured the micros in my tank. However the way that things have unfolded in my tank compel me to believe that it cud be micronutrient toxicity. This is my story:
Tank spec: (started In June 2016)
100 g 48x24x21
T5ho 54w x 4 (2 6500k, 1 10000k, 1 4000k)
Initially 7 hrs of which all 4 only for 2 hrs
Now 6 hrs of which only 1 hr all 4 .. with 1.5
hr siesta inbetween when c02 will still be on
Co2 through inline reactor 2 hrs before light and off 1 hr before @ 3bps
Drop checker was green
Substrate Ada Amazonia and contro
Filters: eheim 2217 and sunsun 303b
Wavemaker x 2 800gph

Ferts:
Now initially I was doing full EI in RO water:
Macro: kno3 x 12 tsp
Kh2po4 x 4 tsp
Mgso4 x 20 tsp
Dissolved in 600 ml of water
Dosed 50 ml on alternate days
Micro:
Seachem flourish 8 ml
Seachem iron 5 ml
Both on alternate days
Temp of tank 28 to 29 with two 6 in 1 cooling fans
Weekly 50% water change without fail with 8 tsp of seachem equilibrium with each change
Filters cleaned once every 3 months

Plants:
Hygrophila difformis
H. Polysperma
Crypt. Wendetti.
Crypt. Spiralis
Luwigia ovalis
Rotala rotundifolia hi red
R. Indica
L. Aromatica
Anubias nana
Korymbosa compacta
L. Aquatica
Micro. Hemianthicus
Flame moss
Christmas moss
Frogbits

Fauna:
8x congo tetra
15x neon tetra
6x cardinals
4x bosemani rainbow
10x hengeli rasbora
7x asian rummy nose
3x rummy nose
3x pencil fish beckford
7x corys
3x bn pleco
4x otos
2x black molly
1x sae
1x German blue ram
1x angel fish
1x female neon gaurami
6x amano shrimp