• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

EA600 Nature style (first scape)

ralfred

Hi all

Firstly, many thanks for running and contributing to a great forum. I've been silently stalking for the past couple of years, but have recently taken the plunge with the following setup and wouldn't have been able to do so without this great resource.

I'm new to aquascaping but not to fishkeeping. Having said that, I have tended to stick to easy to keep fish with a little and often maintenance approach. This time, livestock-wise I'm thinking a simple school of five banded barbs, or rummy nose tetras.

My tank is the well known EA Aquascaper 600, Oase 350 thermo filter, Twinstar 600E light with dimmer, CO2 art regulator with 2kg fire extinguisher. What else? Rocks and azalea root from LFS, sand and soil from aquarium gardens.

I think I'm pretty happy with the hardscape now, and am hoping to order plants to be able to plant up this weekend. Any pointers welcomed - most things are easily changeable at this stage (he says!).

Best regards
Tank.JPG

Hi all

Firstly, many thanks for running and contributing to a great forum. I've been silently stalking for the past couple of years, but have recently taken the plunge with the following setup and wouldn't have been able to do so without this great resource.

I'm new to aquascaping but not to fishkeeping. Having said that, I have tended to stick to easy to keep fish with a little and often maintenance approach. This time, livestock-wise I'm thinking a simple school of five banded barbs, or rummy nose tetras.

My tank is the well known EA Aquascaper 600, Oase 350 thermo filter, Twinstar 600E light with dimmer, CO2 art regulator with 2kg fire extinguisher. What else? Rocks and azalea root from LFS, sand and soil from aquarium gardens.