• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

Flood light Juwel vision 260

AndyTez260

Seedling
Hi, I've just registered on this site after reading for many years.

Can you help me decide which flood lights to use and how many?

I've been running a juwel vision 260 tank for a few years now and I've never been able to grow carpeting plants well.

I've currently got 4 45w t5 tubes but one has failed and rather than just replacing the bulb I'm looking to move to flood lights.

My idea is just to sit them on a glass lid will that work? Think it needs to be an even number due to the black bracing in the middle of the tank.

I've attached an old pic of my tank, the hair grass got covered in bba and died which I why I think I need stronger lights.
20190928_211732.jpg

Budget is cheap, new glass lid will be £60 plus I think 4 30w lights will be another £60, I can't think of any cheaper way to do it?

Yes I've got inline co2, not much in way of ferts I have done iron but not noticed much difference.

I've currently got 4 45w t5 tubes but one has failed and rather than just replacing the bulb I'm looking to move to flood lights.
I don’t think it’s lack of light that’s at fault here. 4 T5 tubes on that tank is lot. Are you currently using reflectors? Have the tubes ever been replaced?
what are those love.y purple fish you have?

Budget is cheap, new glass lid will be £60 plus I think 4 30w lights will be another £60, I can't think of any cheaper way to do it?

Yes I've got inline co2, not much in way of ferts I have done iron but not noticed much difference.

I would just stick with the T5s if I were you...