• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

Aquascaper 900 - Comeback Lockdown Tank :)

Many thanks :)

First time at 5 weeks, not every 3-4 weeks.

Trimmed it pretty low and just replanted the trimmings in the middle of the exiting stems, making it fuller.
Although stems don't like me, they are OK but not as lush as I would like them, I think there is a lack of flow at the back of the tank, I have tried adjusting the filter flow around the tank, but might need some help at the back getting some flow between the stems. Time will tell.

This is my current formula, I have increased doses from 50ml per day to 60ml, might increase it to 70ml soon as the plant mass grows.
View attachment 153856

My major issue has been CO2, that as always been an issue for me, I think I am almost there now, been very slowing increasing it every 3-4 days to make sure the fish are OK. It's taking its time but at least I won't gas the fish!

Ask as many as you want, that's why I do the journals :) learn and share ups and downs! ;)

Is that po4 figure correct? If so i've been massively under dosing. Always assumed 3-5ppm po4 was good unless im interpreting it wrong.....:confused:

Is that po4 figure correct? If so i've been massively under dosing. Always assumed 3-5ppm po4 was good unless im interpreting it wrong.....:confused:
Well spotted, actually it should read 8 grams which will give you 4.27ppm! looks like I place 25g on two cells rather than just on the KNO3 :/ I will correct it not to confuse! cheers

Well spotted, actually it should read 8 grams which will give you 4.27ppm! looks like I place 25g on two cells rather than just on the KNO3 :/ I will correct it not to confuse! cheers
I better change my ferts too, just changed over using your formula. Any disadvantages to overdosing?