• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

How decent is the Fluval LED light that comes with the 200L tank?

Muso1981

Hi all,

I'm in the process of setting up a new tank, I bought the Fluval 200L LED as it is the largest tank I could get into the space I needed. I'm currently upgrading from an old Juwel Lido 120 with the old style bulbs and I was wondering if the LED which comes with it will be decent enough or is it total pants? I'm a bit noob with all of this stuff and have limited budget, ideally I would like to keep the LED and not have to buy a new lighting system I guess the light will limit the types of plants I'm going to grow?

Cheers,

Hi all,

I'm in the process of setting up a new tank, I bought the Fluval 200L LED as it is the largest tank I could get into the space I needed. I'm currently upgrading from an old Juwel Lido 120 with the old style bulbs and I was wondering if the LED which comes with it will be decent enough or is it total pants? I'm a bit noob with all of this stuff and have limited budget, ideally I would like to keep the LED and not have to buy a new lighting system I guess the light will limit the types of plants I'm going to grow?

Cheers,
Are you referring to this for your current light?
This is the old style.. ;)

T5 2 X 24w​

Never mind that's not the LED style..
Are you referring to Jewels LEDs or led that came with the Fluval?

Is this the size of the new tank?
Measurements: W100 x D40 x H55cm
From base to just under lid: approx. H50cm
Capacity: 200 Litres.

IF this is the light you are referring to then yes a replacement is recommended except for say fish only or really low light plants:
  • 53 US Gal / 200 L aquarium
  • Decorative accent strips in Black
  • Bluetooth LED lighting system with 12.5 W LED light which encourages plant growth and enhances fish colour