• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

The swede 45P beginner tank

Jim E

I’ve just settled my first aquascaping tank and I would like to share my journey mainly for interact with all of you and to have a journal. I’m a beginner so this feels quite scary to share so please be kind and patience I am learning!

Setup
Aquarium ADA 45P
Filter JBL E702
Light Chihiros C2
CO2 regulator Oxyturbo with 2 pressure gauges + solenoid and fine needle valve.
Diffusor Aquario NEO curved tiny
SodaStream adaptor CO2art Pro series with adjustable on/off pin valve

Fertilizer All in one Plantedbox

Filter setup
1: JBL Coarse filter
2. Coarse filter with “bumpy” side down + medium “bumpy side down”
3. Filter media I basket with Matrix “approximately 1L”
4. A bag of purigen
5. JBL Symec filter floss

Plants
Monte Carlo “4 pots invitro” foreground
Rotala H’ra “4 pots invitro” background
Ludwigia super red “1 pot” background

As base layer fertilizing substrate, I’ve used ADA power sand with Tropicas nutrition capsules spreaded out. Plant substrate is Tropicas soil and a small cap of Tropicas soil powder over it.

I cycled my tank with the “dark start method” for 4 weeks. On the 4th week plants got in. It has been running today 12/12 for 1 week and I can already see good growth of the rotalas and ludwigia. The monte carlo look’s lush and green, can’t really tell any difference yet. Since day 1 (after the dark start) I added 1,4ml of fertilizer each day.