• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

AdAndrews' 35l nano

AdAndrews

Hello, i'd just like to say a quick thanks to everyone thats helped me out on this for the last, erm.. god knows how long :lol:
so basically this tank was planned as an iwagumi, changed to wood when i recieved some killer wood from aaron, but now an iwagumi once more :D And its my first try at aquascaping.
Specs:

Tank-35litre Arc Tank- approx 8 USgallons
40cmX28cmX32cm(tall)

Lighting- 2x11w Arc Pods
6hrs for first six weeks, then raise to 8-10hrs after
Biax 865 6500k Tubes from LampSpecs

Filtration-TetratecEX600-600lph=17x Theoretical Turnover
Cal Aqua Nano Lily pipe set

CO2-2kg Fire Extinguisher
Lunapet regulator and solenoid
Boyu bubble counter
Rhinox 1000 Diffuser
AE Drop Checker

Heating-200w Hydor ETH In Line
25-26C

Nutrients-TPN+ 2ml Daily
EasyLife EasyCarbo >1ml Daily

Decor-TGM Blue Stone
Spray Painted Black Background

Substrate-Oliver Knotts Nature soil :D

Pics to follow.
Thanks
Adam

SteveUK said:
Sounds great Ad :) I liked the blue stone hardscape you came up with in your other thread :)

thanks steve, after I did that one i just thought to myself, thats it! so im going to stick with it and see how it goes, need suggestions for plants thought, at the moment i was thinking about e.parvula and h.c, have you got any suggestions

thanks

co2 setup:
IMGP1036.jpg

IMGP1037.jpg

Cabinet:
IMGP1039.jpg

Filter:
IMGP1041.jpg

tools:)
IMGP1038.jpg

substrate:
IMGP1023.jpg

smoothing out:
IMGP1032.jpg

And the tank at scaped' point:
IMGP1025.jpg

IMGP1026.jpg

IMGP1027.jpg

IMGP1028.jpg

IMGP1029.jpg

IMGP1033.jpg

Top Shot:
IMGP1030.jpg

With glassware in:
IMGP1035.jpg