• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

All Pond Solutions 240L Tank

creg

http://www.allpondsolutions.co.uk/aquar ... lours.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

complete aps setup finally arrived today. gonna keep it low tech/low maintenance hopefully, im still a noob so dont expect anything amazing :) .

substrate - flourite dark and normal, unipac senegal sand
hardscape - dragon stone and redmoor root
lighting - 1 x 39w t5
filter - aps 1400 lph + jbl e700
co2 and ferts - aqua essentials aqua carbon + aqua nourish (recommended dose on bottle)
Plants
Cryptocoryne wendtii green
Cryptocoryne wendtii brown
Cryptocoryne bullosa
Cryptocoryne walkeri
Cryptocoryne petchii
Cryptocoryne costata
Cryptocoryne legroi
Cryptocoryne moehlmannii
Microsorium pteropus
eleocharis accularis and parvula
amazon frogbit

21mcm7k.jpg

Re: All Pond Solutions 250L Tank

So whats your opinion on the tank so far. Value for money?

Looking good! What's your carpeting plant going to be, E Tennelus?

Do you know if the tanks are sold separately?

cheebs said:
So whats your opinion on the tank so far. Value for money?

for how much i paid im very happy (was only £360 with a discount code)

obviously not the quality of better known expensive brands but it looks great imo. the tank itself weighed an absolute ton, we really struggled getting it upstairs :lol:

Morgan Freeman said:
Looking good! What's your carpeting plant going to be, E Tennelus?

Do you know if the tanks are sold separately?

i was thinking marsilea hirsuta or eleocharis parvula. i thought e.tennelus was high tech only?

from what ive seen on their website they come as a complete package only.

Hi I have grown E Tennelus very successfully in a soil substrate tank, in moss peat capped with sand. In fact it did so well I was constantly giving it away.

Troi said: