aquaspot world do i need a Phytosanitary Certificate for uk

Discussion in 'General Planted Tank Discussions' started by frasertheking, 31 Dec 2008.

  1. frasertheking

    frasertheking Newly Registered

    Joined:
    14 Dec 2008
    Messages:
    15
    question is in the title do i need one to deliver to scotland.
    Cheers
    Fraser
     
  2. Themuleous

    Themuleous Member

    Joined:
    6 Jul 2007
    Messages:
    4,126
    Location:
    Aston, Oxfordshire
    Never even heard of that, certainly never heard of needing one to import plants. That said it doesn't mean I shouldn't have had one!

    Sam
     
  3. Ed Seeley

    Ed Seeley Member

    Joined:
    3 Jul 2007
    Messages:
    3,262
    Location:
    Nottingham
    I think officially you do need one but I have to admit I didn't know this at the time when I ordered mine! Mainly it's a US thing as their Customs are very very OTT about these things (and I think we're too slack about it to be honest, but it's convenient for us personally!).

    If you're ordering from them it might be worth posting on here to see if anyone wants to order things with you and split the costs of postage - they have a lot of plants that you can't get anywhere else as far as I am aware!
     
  4. Nick16

    Nick16 Member

    Joined:
    13 Aug 2008
    Messages:
    1,761
    Location:
    Surrey, UK
    i would want to order a couple of things perhaps but its $10 for postage plus 10 cents an item.
     
  5. frasertheking

    frasertheking Newly Registered

    Joined:
    14 Dec 2008
    Messages:
    15
    i would be up for splitting an order but do they do split postage or whats the drill ive never split an order
     
  6. Nick16

    Nick16 Member

    Joined:
    13 Aug 2008
    Messages:
    1,761
    Location:
    Surrey, UK
    i avent a clue, but all i would need would be a bit of wood or 2 but there may be some more items il have a quick look, but it all depends when i have hada think.

    someone might be able to help with the order splitting as i have never done it before.
     
  7. frasertheking

    frasertheking Newly Registered

    Joined:
    14 Dec 2008
    Messages:
    15
    i think it would only be possible if we where closer and could meet.
     
  8. Nick16

    Nick16 Member

    Joined:
    13 Aug 2008
    Messages:
    1,761
    Location:
    Surrey, UK
    yeah, cos otherwise, one of us will still end up posting.
     
  9. Ed Seeley

    Ed Seeley Member

    Joined:
    3 Jul 2007
    Messages:
    3,262
    Location:
    Nottingham
    What you'd have to do is have the order come to one central place and then that person re-packages and sends them on. It's a hassle but postage when I ordered a year ago was nearly $30 alone and unless you're going to order a lot of stuff or their postage charges have gone down then it might be the only way to make it a viable option.
     

Share This Page

Facebook Page
Twitter Page
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice