• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

Chihiros WRGB2 for rio 180

Ackroyd

Hello.
My plan is to purchase a new light for my RIO180.
I have planted tank with easy to medium plants now . I am a cad designer with access to 3d printer, so i am confident that i will be able to design some adapter for chihiros WRGB2 90cm, so it will fit on the same place as previous light did without need to be elevated. I know its wider so ill have to make the 2 "covers" narrower. But that is ok with me.
My idea is, that this light will give me opportunity to grow more less any plant (considering only light requirements of course).
Do you think its a good idea?
Or should i just buy helialux spectrum 1000 (more less the same price including controller)and the difference wont be significant?
The only thing i dont like about helialux spectrum is, that it is very narrow, so i would have a lot of shadow in the foreground.
And BTW: yes, i would like to keep the covers because of cat :D

Hello.
My plan is to purchase a new light for my RIO180.
I have planted tank with easy to medium plants now . I am a cad designer with access to 3d printer, so i am confident that i will be able to design some adapter for chihiros WRGB2 90cm, so it will fit on the same place as previous light did without need to be elevated. I know its wider so ill have to make the 2 "covers" narrower. But that is ok with me.
My idea is, that this light will give me opportunity to grow more less any plant (considering only light requirements of course).
Do you think its a good idea?
Or should i just buy helialux spectrum 1000 (more less the same price including controller)and the difference wont be significant?
The only thing i dont like about helialux spectrum is, that it is very narrow, so i would have a lot of shadow in the foreground.