• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

Dosing Pumps?

FISHnLAB

Hey guys, how are ya today?

So, I have started to research dosing pumps and have decided to build a setup to dose all of my tanks before spring. I dose daily so need a reliable setup for when I am away on trips and also to reduce daily maintenance when at home.

Because I dose daily and have tanks on the smaller side I am going to need very precise dosing pumps(preferably capable of dosing a single drop daily). But, I am on a limited budget so I preferably would like to do this without spending a grand.

I am completely new to peristaltic pumps so any advice or help anyone experienced in this field can give would be much appreciated.

To start with wow there are a lot of options. I definitely want a WIFI cabable unit though so that narrows things down a bit. I see units from Chihiros, Kamoer, Aquavitro, Ecotech, Red Sea, Jabao, Coral Box, etc.

So, where do I start? Did I miss any descent options? Does anyone have any experience with these? Who makes a long lasting, accurate, and reliable unit? I'm thinking I want to go with 3-4 pumps total. Is single drop accuracy achievable? Do I need to worry about the pump reaching all tanks(they are all within maybe 3-5 meters of one and other)? Anything else I need to think about? Suggestions?

Thanks in advance👍.

Last edited:
I’m not Sure you’ll get single drop accuracy, or if you do it will be expected since. Have a look at the specs, they usually quote minimum and maximum delivery options as well as % accuracy.

You want the same pump to add a single drop in each of your tanks at the same time? Regardless of the pump, I think it would be hell to calibrate the system so that one tank doesn't get more than intended while the other gets less.