Fluval

Discussion in 'Carbon Dioxide (CO2)' started by AQUARICULTURE, 27 Feb 2008.

  1. AQUARICULTURE

    AQUARICULTURE Newly Registered

    Joined:
    11 Oct 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    LONDON
    Hi,

    I am starting to put back together an old 65gallon tank. I want to use a Fluval FX5 filter. I also would like to use an inline reactor and inline heater. Is tthis possible with the Fluval corrigated tubes?

    Anyone had any experience?

    Thanks
     
  2. Vase

    Vase Member

    Joined:
    12 Feb 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    Northants
    I'm not sure you'd be able to fit the corrugated tubing onto a reactor but I'm sure someone will clarify.
    Failing that you can get tubing connectors that dont restrict the tubing so you could always go from the tubing you have to normal pipe and then to the reactor.
     
  3. George Farmer

    George Farmer Founder Staff Member

    Joined:
    30 Jun 2007
    Messages:
    7,092
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire
    Good question. I've considered doing the same myself.

    I understand it's possible to obtain reducers to go from the FX5 hose to 16mm, so that would work.
     
  4. Lisa_Perry75

    Lisa_Perry75 Member

    Joined:
    17 Oct 2007
    Messages:
    778
    Location:
    Southampton
    I asked the same question before, the jury is out!

    I wonder if it is possible to change the hosing to ehiem style hosing.
     
  5. AQUARICULTURE

    AQUARICULTURE Newly Registered

    Joined:
    11 Oct 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    LONDON
    I've just found out that you can swap the hosing to non corrugated hosing. This is fine as long as the seals are tight.
     

Share This Page

Facebook Page
Twitter Page
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice