• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

Glossostigma elatinoides - am I doing this right?

Ullalaaqua

Glossos is forming the carpet really slowly and growing vertically in stead of horizontally in some places. I’m just learning how to grow this plant so any tips are more than wellcome.

Here is some pictures and you can find the detailed info at the end.

TIA :)

baebf8902cbae63c6f3be974d125dae7.jpg

643a85ff663d4ad8e14f45cba65ab213.jpg

Sorry for the reflections...

4486d2dc1bb1ff8c16ce8def13c92971.jpg

Tank: 22l
Filter: Dennerle Scapers Flow
Light: ONF flat nano (5 hours/day with 100%intesity)
Co2: 24/7 levels steady 20ppm
Ferts: None yet (tank is little over 40days old)
Substrate: Tropica Aquarium soil and soil powder
Water change: every 3rd day 70% waterchange
Products used: Scheachem Prime, probidio Bio digest
Lifestock now: 5 ramshorn snails, 2 Amano shrimp from my bigger tank.
Water parameters (don’t have TDS meter yet): kh 3, gh 4, ph 6,5, temperature +24 C ( haven’t tested phosphates or nitrates yet)
Plants: Glossostigma elatinoides
Eleocharis acicularis 'Mini'
Marsilea hirsuta
Hydrocotyle tripartita "Mini"
Bucephalandra Mini needle leaf
Bucephalandra ’Kedagang’
Riccardla sp. ’Chamedryfolla’
Bolbitis heteroclita ’difformis’
Juncus repens
Rotala wallichii
Rotala green
Rotala nanjenshan
Rotala vietnam
Ludwigia palustris

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Nice looking tank - I love the wood!

Glosso needs decent light and very good CO₂ to make it grow compactly.

On the plus side, at least it’s growing and looking healthy, albeit not as tight to the substrate as you would like.