• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

Hi UKAPS members!

thenettiger

Hi everyone, just a quick introduction, I'm fairly new to the hobby, I've done 5 planted tanks so far, going to do my 6th soon, to be honest I joined because I tried my hand at a terrarium and I have so many questions!!! So I'm hoping I'll be able to find the answers I seek here. Looking forward to interacting with the community! Meanwhile I'm leaving a picture of my very first planted tank, I started it in April last year and it went to a huge transformation from the first pic I ever took of it after filling ^^ Many mistakes were made, lots of algae was fought off, and here we are today ^^ it now hosts my very first fish, a betta, along with a huge colony of red cherry shrimp, some amanos and chilli rasboras :)

Attachments

• 20220127_183946.jpg
    20220127_183946.jpg
    4.5 MB · Views: 107
Hello! New to the hobby and already 5 tanks? Respect
So it's been like 8 months but I still consider myself a newbie as I can tell seasoned aquascapers are on a whole other level.. they look at a pic and tell you how many things you are doing wrong lol.. so yeah I have 5 tanks and a 6th in the closet waiting to be scaped once I receive my shelf 🤣

Hi! Welcome! Sounds like you've had an eventful beginning to aquascaping!