• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up
  • You can now follow UKAPS on Instagram.

Is it ok to order stuff from ZOOPLUS?

AdAndrews

Member
Joined
22 Feb 2009
Messages
1,125
Location
Kidderminster, Worcs
Anyone had dodgy dealings with them, im just checking because the prices are really cheap. i want to buy a tetratec ex600.

thanks
 

JamesM

Member
Joined
17 Apr 2008
Messages
1,913
Location
The BIG End, South Wales
ZooPlus are fine. They're a German company though, so the filter will be supplied with a Euro > UK plug adaptor.

I've had three filters from them - 2 EX700's and 1 EX1200. No problems with any of them.
 

John Starkey

Member
Joined
8 Jul 2007
Messages
1,600
Location
worcester
AdAndrews said:
Anyone had dodgy dealings with them, im just checking because the prices are really cheap. i want to buy a tetratec ex600.

thanks
Hi ad,I bought a fluval 105 for my nano,it was a good price and it came in four days, I have used them several times and service is v,good,regards john
 

Nick16

Member
Joined
13 Aug 2008
Messages
1,761
Location
Surrey, UK
used them about 10 times for various things and postage is good considering they arent in the UK. products are good although writing is in german but most stuff has english in the instructions though. it doesnt matter as long as you know what you have ordered and understand what it is for and how to use it!
 

bazz

Member
Joined
24 Jan 2009
Messages
136
Location
Lincoln
bought 4 fluro tubes from them recently, cheapest on the net, came in 4 days, free postage over £29.00 and 10 or 15% discount on your first order, i think thats good!
later!
 

Garuf

Member
Joined
30 Oct 2007
Messages
5,005
Location
Copenhagen
What tubes are you running? I wanted the 8000k ones but I can't find them and the one's I got of lamp specs have gone. :rolleyes:
 

AdAndrews

Member
Thread starter
Joined
22 Feb 2009
Messages
1,125
Location
Kidderminster, Worcs
sweet, theres only one thing i am worried about. which is the tetratec ex600's spray bar, i dont want one, i want just a normal outflow, so how do i do this, they are only supplied with spray bars, i think
 

JamesM

Member
Joined
17 Apr 2008
Messages
1,913
Location
The BIG End, South Wales
AdAndrews said:
sweet, theres only one thing i am worried about. which is the tetratec ex600's spray bar, i dont want one, i want just a normal outflow, so how do i do this, they are only supplied with spray bars, i think
You don't have to use the spraybars.
 

bazz

Member
Joined
24 Jan 2009
Messages
136
Location
Lincoln
Garuf said:
What tubes are you running? I wanted the 8000k ones but I can't find them and the one's I got of lamp specs have gone. :rolleyes:

sorry mate, the make of tubes i'm using are a bit of a swear word on here, i got 1 39w colour plus, 2 39w special plant and 1 24w amazon daylight, and they are pretty expensive at 18 quid each!
 

bazz

Member
Joined
24 Jan 2009
Messages
136
Location
Lincoln
AdAndrews said:
what happens if i dont use the spray bars, is it just a pipe straight down, or is there another outlet option provided?

i suppose the worlds your oyster, you can use whatever you like that you can ultimately attach to 12/16mm tube, but nothing else came with my 1200's!
 

JamesM

Member
Joined
17 Apr 2008
Messages
1,913
Location
The BIG End, South Wales
AdAndrews said:
what happens if i dont use the spray bars, is it just a pipe straight down, or is there another outlet option provided?
There is an elbow provided where the spraybar connects.



Spraybars are generally better for distribution imo.
 

Garuf

Member
Joined
30 Oct 2007
Messages
5,005
Location
Copenhagen
Spray bars in terms of distribution are regarded as the best but many find them an eye sore, if you can stand it use it if not then a glass one from AE or lilly pipes are good solid choices.
 

AdAndrews

Member
Thread starter
Joined
22 Feb 2009
Messages
1,125
Location
Kidderminster, Worcs
glass inlets and outlets are a bit out of my budget at the moment, maybe in the future

i spose i will just use the spraybar, where is best to position it, on the water surface? is it good to have alot of surface agitation(for c02, its only easycarbo, if that helps)
 
Top