• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

JBL ProFlora CO2 cylinders replacement.

RauRum

Seedling
Guys, I am a newbie looking for some advice on the above subject. If this has been discussed before please direct me to that link.

I would like some advice on alternative CO2 Cylinders that would fit my existing JBL ProFlora system. My system currently has a 500g refillable cylinder but unfortunately there is no one on the island (Isle of Man where I live) that would refill it. I have also look at the welder 1kg disposable cylinders but they have different fitting (smaller) and I just been talking to BOC but their cylinder don’t fit and cost an arm and a leg on annual rental fee.

I am much appreciated if you could advice on:
Adapters and where to get them that would allows me to make use of the welder 1kg size disposable CO2 or
Larger cylinders that would fit and within driving distance from Liverpool.
Or if you can think of a better alternative.

Thanks for the comment Chilled84. Do you know the name of the manufacturers that do cylinders with this type of thread size other than fire exstinguisher as I hear that they are highly pressurised and can be dangerous to mess with.

Hi RauRum
RauRum said:
Do you know the name of the manufacturers that do cylinders with this type of thread size other than fire exstinguisher as I hear that they are highly pressurised and can be dangerous to mess with.
When filled, all CO2 cylinders are highly pressurised. 60 Bar for most FE's (about 870 psi in old money).
If handled with care you shouldn't have any problems.
You probably walk past them every day at work, or wherever, innocently hanging on the wall. You don't get alarmed about that do you?