• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

Juwel trigon 350.

dunmurryboy

Hi what would be the best co2 setup for a juwel trigon 350 litre tank this is my first attempt at live plants I have lots of co2 accessories already but nothing set up yet thanks

Last edited:
Search for how other people have got sufficient flow & CO2 distribution in a Trigon. It is hard in a corner tank to get decent flow & associated CO2 distribution due to its shape, it is very easy using default standard spray bars to get dead flow areas and associated algae and poor plant health. Spray bar engineering is the solution.

Hi, ive got a bazooka diffuser that is at the filter inlet. It's a good diffuser and works well but I'd recommend an inline diffuser. That's what would do, may do in the future.
Good luck

Sorry about delay only getting round to setting equipment up ..1 have a planted trigon 350 .Eheim 2217 have access to various power heads. Wave makers . My proposed co2 setup consists f.e ..Up regulator bubble counter on regulator bazooka 80mm diffuser can anybody help in way to get best results from the available equipment ..Oh i keep 6 large discus 10 cardinals 10 rummy nose tetras 8 assorted Corry,s thanks

Hi.
Don't know if it will help. But I've been running a trigon 190.
Lots of great info here https://www.ukaps.org/forum/threads/trigon-190-crypt-corner-pfk-featured.22238/

I've used the same filter nozzle and skimmer setup as Gary's. I'm using a eheim Pro 350t filter. I've taken some of the filter media out. I also don't use the white floss filter media. I've also added 2 hydro nano to the tank.
2kg Co2 via a bazooka 70mm(i think) under the filter inlet.
I did, for a while try Inline co2 via UP diffuser but not for me(long story)

Lights. .
Aquaray 600 @ 66% brightness at the front. The back is the 400 @ 10% brightness. Tile in the hood.