• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

Simes

Hi. I have a new tank waiting to be filled and I'm new to the hobby. I'm just wondering if anyone can recommend a good centre for good quality plants and fish in the great yarmouth/Norwich area. I'm thinking of stocking the 60 litre tank with guppies and swordtails as well as a few shrimp. All the best
Si

Thank you for the info. It is good to know that fish are healthy ordered online. Now I need to decide what I want the aquascape to look like. This is my tank - https://www.amazon.co.uk/Tartarium-...UTF8&qid=1546090223&sr=8-2&keywords=tartarium

I got it half this price somewhere else though

Also, could someone recommend some nice lighting for this size tank? I had a look on the aquatic website and there is a lot to choose from and I'm pretty unsure

Last edited:
Hi @Simes. Welcome. I'm a newbie myself so can't offer high level advice. However, I can second Tim's recommendation of @Aquarium Gardens. If you have the time/inclination, it's well worth a visit to them. I know it's a bit of a drive for you but I think it's a valuable investment and you can make a day of it. They're closed now until the 3rd January '19. I was in there last weekend and spent about 2hrs playing with hardscape materials, checking out their demo tanks and getting advice/asking (loads of) questions. Stephen was a great help. (NB: I'm useless with names so I hope I got his one right - apologies in advance if not!!).