• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

New Rio 180 set up

martinmjr62

Hi to everyone. Just set up my new tank with a lot of help from my son. Only day 3 and a long way to go. Tank is a Rio 180 running a Fluval 405 filter, Hydor 300 heater, JBL 2 kg CO2 set up with solenoid and T5 lighting. The hard scape is driftwood, may add some rocks but not sure. Some plants already added but need to get more especially ground cover. Looking forward to watching it progress and sharing the results. Meanwhile a few pictures as it is at the moment
gy9u9ada.jpg
pygytehu.jpg
jygeqybu.jpg
. Any comments welcomed good or bad but be gentle I'm only a newbie

Cheers
Martin

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Forgot to add that the substrate is manado aqua basis with manado on top. Will be dosing alternate days with made up macro and micro solution. Think that's now covered everything

Cheers
Martin

Welcome Martin!

Lovely use of the wood, especially the one on the right, it looks very natural. It will be interesting to see when it fills up, keep us updated!

Mario

Thanks for the replies guys I wanted to try and make it look like tree with roots and the arch just looked like a nice feature. Lots to do and even more to learn. Very early days. Taking it slowly. Daily water changes. Really need to get a lot more flaura in to fill up all the vast expanse of manado that is uncovered at the moment. Bloody stuff is so light it easily gets disturbed.