• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

Rate my setup. Suggestion welcome

Jackson Man

Seedling
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B32ye3073Y7KcXJDemVlR05hNkU

I'm an aquascape amateur and would like some opinion. This tank have been planted for about 2 months. But the hard scape doesn't look right. Would also like to add a few more plants to the background.

Currently have about 12 neons and 10 RCS with couple of babies and berried mums.

Also have a snail problem as well, any sugesstion?

Attachments

• IMG_9540.JPG
    IMG_9540.JPG
    273.7 KB · Views: 157
Last edited:
No worries, I am looking at thinking it's starting to look really good and wondering what if anything I would suggest. Things look to be growing nicely and pretty good balance of colours and hardscape. I would suggest it may be worth a trim of your stem plants at the back to try and get them to bush out a little and watch the growth for another month.

To bulk out the back I would build up the plant species you have in honesty. Having too many causes discontinuation although different varieties of the same species in bunches for slight shade and leaf size work well.

I think the biggest problem may be going from foreground to background with no mid ground in height. You could try to grade your substrate from front to back more to get some extra height in the mid ground or plant some more medium stem plants mid distance.

Thanks for the advise.
I agree that the back looks a bit bare at the moment because the A. Reineckki has just starting to pick up after a massive melt.
I'm looking for a bushier background plant i.e. Pogo Erectus, just wonder if it's hard to maintain?

Any suggestions with midground plants?

I would add some short red plants in the middle-midground, to the right of your wood piece.