• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

Recommend options for a 30L Nano (Newbie)

kishan313

Hi Everyone,

I'm a complete novice!

I am looking at C02 options for a low - medium tech 30L Nano tank. Open to suggestions but the budget is no more than £100 (upfront cost).

Can anyone recommend me some options?

Thank you in advance!

Dennerle or Aquael have all in kits, that actually look really great quality. I have not personally bought one but I know members on here have.
Although you will have to be creative with the CO2 side of things.
Someone will be along in a mo to lend a hand.
Keep us posted on what you go for?
Hope that helps.
Simon.

Thanks a lot, I’ll try and find some info about the Dennerle kit!

I’ve already got the thank - just the c02 kit needed

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Being a small tank you naturally think you can get away with all the smaller diy co2 systems, be they yeast based or little cans of co2 via a simple dome diffuser, hower they will still eat well into your £100 budget and from experience not that effective or easy to control /operate.

The forums general advice is to always by a dual stage regulator, with good reason and to use one with a co2 fire extingushers ( both detailed in this section if you look them up.)

However they will come in more towards the £250 -300 bracket, but you can buy a much cheaper single stage regulator and use that with the above metioned 2kg co2 FE.
The FE cost about £25 and a single stage regualtor costs around £50, local source, though cheaper from China, plus some Co2 tubing and a diffuser, well under £100 and nothing more to buy for a year.