• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

Slow forums

Nick potts

I know this has probably been asked before, but the forums seem especially quiet lately. Not just this one, but a few of the reefing ones I frequent also.

Is this all down to FB, YT and other social media platforms?

I am a member of lots of FB groups, bands, etc, but I don't know why, they just don't feel the same as a forum, even if they are very busy.

Sign of the times I suppose.

I’m by no means an expert, but some of the advice I read people giving others on the FB groups is terrible, way off the mark. I always use this forum for advice, but it’s almost a victim of its own success as the historical threadS hold such a wealth of knowledge that I rarely feel the need to post anything new!

We could all just not respond to this thread...😂
I’m on flicker and many of the groups there have had no active contribution to discussion threads for several years.

😂🤣😂

I've not used flickr in years, didn't even know they had message boards :)

I’m by no means an expert, but some of the advice I read people giving others on the FB groups is terrible, way off the mark. I always use this forum for advice, but it’s almost a victim of its own success as the historical threadS hold such a wealth of knowledge that I rarely feel the need to post anything new!

That's one of the reasons I think i dislike FB etc, some great advice but lots of terrible advice, and if you try and correct or dare say anything that disagrees you just get an earful.