• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up
  • You can now follow UKAPS on Instagram.

splitter

pike

Member
Joined
15 Sep 2009
Messages
153
Location
staffordshire
hello when i get a co2 fe system i would like to use a splitter .main tank 350trs and a small 60ltr moss tank.i have seen a splitter on aquamagic would this be ok? or overkill thank's jon
 

ceg4048

Expert/Global Moderator
Staff member
Joined
11 Jul 2007
Messages
9,069
Location
Chicago, USA
Hi,
Yes splitters work to varying degrees. it's often difficult to get the right balance of pressure/flow out of each of the spuds so you need to pay attention to that.

Cheers,
 

Nick16

Member
Joined
13 Aug 2008
Messages
1,761
Location
Surrey, UK
just a question, can you use a standard airline valve on each 'line' so you can reduce the amount going to your 60L and have more going to your 350L, something like 1/3 and 2/3rds. Is this possible? i know algarde make them.
 

Dan Crawford

Founder
Staff member
Joined
21 Jun 2007
Messages
3,265
Location
Daventry, Northants
I've used a splitter before to good effect. It was one of the ones from TGM with a little "regulator" on it. It took some doing to get it right but once it was set it was great.
 

LondonDragon

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
21 Feb 2008
Messages
11,252
Location
London

pike

Member
Thread starter
Joined
15 Sep 2009
Messages
153
Location
staffordshire
i was thinking of getting the second one has any one used this type or recommend any? thank's 'jon
 
Top