• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

Humble and improving display tank

Learning Frogbit. I've been running the frogbit for about 2 months now and I am seeing this consistent brown discoloration. I have it in a feeding ring directly below the light, you can see the suction cup attached to the bottom of my glass lid in the pics and also in the dec18 post above. The shooters that this puts out and float around the tank tend to not have as much brown. I assume it's getting way too much light and my positioning of it just below the light is inappropriate. Regardless, perhaps some deficiencies can be indicated with this as it is currently? I don't know how to read frog bit but I usually use these two deficiency charts which indicate magnesium deficiency...? Tank does get a good chunk of magnesium sulfate in the daily macros and good bit of mg carbonate on remin. (Frogbit, Deficiency charts, and Tank Summary Attached)

Attachments

• 2023-12-13 20.22.44.jpg
    2023-12-13 20.22.44.jpg
    1,012.4 KB · Views: 27
  • 2023-12-13 20.24.58.jpg
    2023-12-13 20.24.58.jpg
    1.5 MB · Views: 20
  • 2024-01-06 18.15.49.jpg
    2024-01-06 18.15.49.jpg
    1.8 MB · Views: 24
  • 2024-01-06 18.16.23.jpg
    2024-01-06 18.16.23.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 24
  • 2024-01-06 18.16.37.jpg
    2024-01-06 18.16.37.jpg
    982.4 KB · Views: 26
  • 2024-01-06 18.17.31.jpg
    2024-01-06 18.17.31.jpg
    2.3 MB · Views: 24
  • 2024-01-06 18.19.28.jpg
    2024-01-06 18.19.28.jpg
    2.5 MB · Views: 24
  • plantdeficiencylabeled_Mar15_2010.jpg
    plantdeficiencylabeled_Mar15_2010.jpg
    103.8 KB · Views: 32
  • upload_2020-4-20_19-28-4.png
    upload_2020-4-20_19-28-4.png
    1.3 MB · Views: 25
  • Tank summary_Blair_11-18-23.jpg
    Tank summary_Blair_11-18-23.jpg
    245.2 KB · Views: 26