• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

Rapture

Smells Fishy

Where to start? Well I've never done a blog before or anything similar, well Facebook but I stopped that coming on 2 years ago simply because I can't be bothered with it. So yeah you've got a little measure of me all ready, screw Facebook. Good start hmmmm. I should show you a few pictures of my tank and some info to get the ball rolling. Enjoy
pic1.JPG

If you can't tell from the crappy camera work the occupants are x1 Black Moor, x1 Black Ranchu, x1 Calico Telescope, x1 Albino Common Plec and lastly my newest tank mate x1 Zebra Nerite Snail. Yep sadly fully stocked, a lot of people will say over stocked but I know what I'm doing I take my fishes life very seriously. I especially take their nutrition seriously, more to come on that one.

All so I've got a fair few different species of plants in and around the tank. I'll start inside - Elodea densa, Microsorum pteropus (Java fern), Anubias barteri and nana, some Moss ball pressed into some Mopani wood, Java moss and African water fern. Right that was all the normal aquatic plants.
plant 1.JPG

All so got x2 house plants - Lucky Bamboo plant and a Peace Lilly.
plant2.JPG

The Lucky Bamboo isn't even a Bamboo, its one of the millions of stupidly named things out there, its actually an Dracaena plant. Its fine to be kept submerged as long as the leaves are kept dry.

And the Peace Lilly came recommended in Peter Hiscocks Encyclopedia of Aquarium Plants. He reckons if kept in good conditions it can live submerged for years! (Did try add a pic of how I attached it to the tank but I can't the picture is 2.06MB and your only allowed pictures of 1.91MB. Why! It was a good picture as well, shame, too good for ukaps! I will get a more suitable picture when I've got the time)

Now for my house plants on top of the tank. :)