• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

Choosing 1st tank - Dennerle Nano 60L vs Juwel Trigon 190

alginonuk

Seedling
Hi everyone

This is my first time on the forum and my first jaunt into aquascaping. I'm from the UK and recently moved to Lyon, France (which is why prices are in €). Now I am settled I've always wanted an aquarium again, and I have really become interested in planted aquariums.

I've been doing a lot of research, and each time I research something I find another 5 things that I have to learn about.

Basically I am interested in setting up a nature aquarium, my favourite style being the Amano nature aquariums (I am sure that the more I look at the more styles I will learn about). I would like to creat a good aquascape and currently I have a single male Betta fish. Other stocking I am interested in are dwarf shrimp, and depending on the tank 6 neon tetra, 1 ancistrus, maybe a crayfish pair (this would be the last edition and after much research).

I am looking at two aquarium, but each one offers different qualities. I would really like some advice about these two aquariums please.

1) Dennerle Nano Cube 60 L Complete - €109/£90

Pro's
This aquarium looks very nice and compact, minimalist design which I like but also functional.
It seems to be orientated towards aquascaping and there are lots and lots of examples that I can copy or be influenced by as my experiences grows.
There are plenty of accessories that Dennerle sell, which to me seems ideal for a beginner
It's orientated towards keeping shrimps.
Cheaper
Easily fit well in my apartment

Con's
It is smaller and stocking options seem to be limiting, in the future I would need to buy a new tank.
I've read Nano tanks can be less easy to take care of, concerning water quality and temperature.