• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

Start up algae

Buszmann

Seedling
This is not where I wanted to make my first post as a member, but it looks like i have no choice.
I know a few of my mistakes... but I am still a noob so I need all the help I can get.

Tank specifications - 48''x18''x18''
Lighting - T5/T8/Wattage - 4*54W T5
CO2 - Pressurised/DIY/None. Pressurised
Filtration - Filter/LPH rating. Refugium (filter bag, bioballs, ceramic media, activated carbon) probs only around 200 gph via spray bar (plants kept getting blown away if turned higher, plants were swaying slightly so i thought I'd be good)
Fertilization routine - EI (only done 4 days, tank is 6 days planted) havent done a water change yet

Sunday – 50% or more Water Change then dose [3/4 teaspoon KNO3] + [1/4 teaspoon KH2PO4] + [2 teaspoon MgSO4]
Monday – 1/4 teaspoon CSM+B
Tuesday - [3/4 teaspoon KNO3] + [1/4 teaspoon KH2PO4] + [2 teaspoon MgSO4]
Wednesday - 1/4 teaspoon CSM+B
Thursday - [3/4 teaspoon KNO3] + [1/4 teaspoon KH2PO4] + [2 teaspoon MgSO4]
Friday – Rest
Saturday - Rest

Pictures:
8537188341_6796b92fb0.jpg

Drop checker color - (I am partially colorblind so yellows and green look similar...i thought it would be okay for now as long as it wasnt blue)

8537188447_f8005ec904.jpg

You can see it on the pigmy chain sword leaf and on the wisteria in the back. I was thinking GSA or Brown algae (once again I am color blind so if its clearly not green or brown thats why I am way off)

8537188445_7ed5445c55.jpg

More pics of the wisteria
8538292586_c2b5ef3981.jpg

- Do I have to increase my flow? even if my plants are blowing away?
- Decrease lighting? (truthfully I left my light and CO2 running all night two of the 4 nights because I didn't set up my timer yet)
- Water change probs
- keep with dosing schedule?
-anything else?