• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

Will C02 help??

Phil63

Hi guys,
I'm after some advice as to whether to put my C02 kit back in my tank.
I took it out as I was trying to grow some more difficult plants as an absolute beginner and it caused me all kinds of issues. I ended up removing it all, getting some nice easy to grow plants and my tanks been doing fine ever since. I'm just wondering now though, what if I put it back in. Will my plants grow nice and thick and green like they do in other people's pictures?! I have the kit but is it just going to make my plants grow even faster and give me more maintenance??
I'll add a couple of pics to show you how my plants look and hopefully you experts can let me know if you think it will help. Some of them look quite thin and very slightly yellow at the ends. My tank is a tall tank and it's around 45 cm from the substrate to the top and I'm using 2x fluval 32 watt fresh and plant lights. Maybe this could be a restricting factor?

Thanks in advance guys

Attachments

• IMG_20190107_164917.jpg
    IMG_20190107_164917.jpg
    4.6 MB · Views: 132
  • IMG_20190107_164946.jpg
    IMG_20190107_164946.jpg
    3.8 MB · Views: 104
  • IMG_20190107_164951.jpg
    IMG_20190107_164951.jpg
    3.3 MB · Views: 105
Hi,

Your plants look pretty good, the yellowing suggests perhaps you need to feed the plants a little more.

're co2, in my experience adding co2 now the tank is established is less tricky. Just add the co2 but don't change anything else, especially dont increase light. Because you know that your current regime works and you have no serious algae issues so adding co2 should just make it worker better. In the fullness of time you could try increasing light if there's a reason to do so.